Loading Events
Find Events

SEASON 2016-2017 – 15th SEASON

Recognized the world over as a transcendent creative music ensemble known for fusing various musical traditions in explorations that defy time and place, Constantinople this year celebrates its 15th season, the age of maturity for an artistic organization. Over the years, the group has developed close to 40 programs in Montreal, which it has subsequently performed in overĀ 25 countries.

Since its founding, Constantinople has been sustained by both the need and the desire to create in-the-moment music, spurred by new musical discoveries and encounters. This desire stems from our hunger to continually shift boundaries while remaining true to the source, to discover and engage in a dialogue between other musical cultures, creating a richer world together than ourrespective, separate worlds. The bridge between our artistic vision and our past is built in the present moment, during each rehearsal, each concert, each encounter.

In a world where most of our days are spent in front of a screen, we want to reach out and invite you to come along with us on our journey. Let some of the finest musicians on this planet transport you to the utopia of a world where a deep sense of unity and harmony is both a reality and a source of life.

What Constantinople endeavours to create at each of its concerts is a unique painting that can be contemplated from both afar and up close, that is at once intriguing, rich and homogeneous. When viewed from a distance, it appears as a single entity; but a closer inspection reveals a million colours, a million nuances.

  • No matching events listed under Saison 2016-2017. Please try viewing the full calendar for a complete list of events.

Events List Navigation

Chargement Évènements
Trouver les Évènements

SAISON 2016-2017 – 15e SAISON

Reconnu aujourd’hui dans le monde comme l’un des ensembles phares de la création musicale, métissant des cultures diverses dans un espace-temps élargi, Constantinople arrive à sa 15e saison. L’âge de maturité pour un organisme artistique. Durant ces 15 ans, Constantinople a créé ici près de 40 programmes dans le cadre de sa saison Montréalaise et les a diffusés largement dans plus de 25 pays.

Dès sa fondation, Constantinople a été nourri par le besoin et le désir de créer la musique de l’instant, à partir de nouvelles découvertes et rencontres musicales. Ce désir d’être en mouvance continue, tout en maintenant les racines aux sources. Découvrir l’autre et dialoguer avec lui pour créer ensemble un monde plus riche que nos univers respectifs. Ce pont entre la projection de nos visions artistiques et notre passé se construit au moment présent, lors de chaque répétition, chaque concert, chaque réunion.

Dans un monde où la quasi-totalité de notre quotidien se passe à travers nos écrans, petits et grands, nous aimerions vous tendre la main et vous inviter à voyager avec nous. Sur scène, quelques uns des plus fins musiciens du globe vous accompagneront dans ces périples, où l’utopie d’un monde profondément uni et harmonieux devient réalité et source de vie.

Ce que Constantinople tente de créer à chacun de ses concerts, c’est un tableau unique que l’on contemple de loin comme de près. À la fois intrigant, riche et homogène. Quand on l’observe de loin, on aperçoit une seule unité; mais quand on le regarde de près, on y décèle des millions de couleurs, des millions de nuances.

  • Pas d’évènements listé dans Saison 2016-2017. Essayez de visionner le calendrier complet afin d’avoir une liste complète des évènements.

Navigation de la liste des Évènements